Who will recieve the Golden Ball Award 2006?

Countdown for the Golden ball award has already begun and it will be announced on Monday around 09:00. The nominees for FIFA’s Golden ball award has been already declared they are as follows

Michael Ballack

Gianluigi Buffon

Fabio Cannavaro

Thierry Henry

Miroslav Klose


Andrea Pirlo

Patrick Vieira

Gianluca Zambrotta

Zinedine Zidane


The 10 nominees include four Italians, Fabio Cannavaro, Andrea Pirlo, Gianluca Zambrotta and Gianluigi Buffon. Zidane’s compatriots Thierry Henry and Patrick Vieira are on the list as are Germany’s Michael Ballack and Miroslav Klose and Portugal’s Maniche. But everyone is predicting that their favourite player will win this award. Most of us will want Zidane to win this award as he has played really well in this World Cup and everyone is shocked to see him play that well at this age. But for now everyone want to think about the most important match of this year that is the World Cup finals. So lets hope the final will be really a interesting one and we would be able to see some spectacular game from both the sides.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: